if (blog.views() > 10000) {

Posted on December 1, 2013

1


In June last year, I made the first post on this blog. BTC was trading at around 5-6 USD. I had a laptop and a phone to manage a fairly paltry amount of coins. The blog was something to do.

Just over a year and 5 months later, not much has changed. The BTC price is at around 1100 USD now, but I still have the same laptop. The phone has been upgraded. And the blog is still just something to do.

So not exactly a full time job. But passing the 10,000 page views last night was a nice milestone.

10,001 viewsThanks to all the readers over the last 17 months – every like and follow gives me a little smile for a few seconds, before I head back to check the latest price.

To celebrate, I’ll be doing a small giveaway sometime soon (once the order comes through 😉 – follow the blog now to keep an eye out.

Onwards.

Tagged:
Posted in: Tidbits